Is it Paleo?

Learn about ingredients that may not be Paleo friendly.

Is it paleo is a common question asked when on the paleo diet. This is mainly because of so many modern ingredients are not meant to be consumed on the diet. This ranges from foods such as popcorn, most flours, alcohol and much more.

In each of the articles in this “is it paleo” section we will not only tell you whether an ingredient is paleo but also why. We go into what can you eat on the paleo diet and what you can’t eat. It is important to understand why certain foods are not considered paleo and how it could affect your weight loss and overall general health.

We are always adding more and more ingredients to this list so be sure to check back in the future if we’re missing one you’re after.